DCSD announces February 2020 Teacher Feature winners

DCSD announces February 2020 Teacher Feature winners
Posted on 02/10/2020
DCSD LogoDARLINGTON, S.C. – The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced this week the Teacher Feature winners for February. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is comprised of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

The Teacher Feature program is sponsored by Better Homes and Gardens Segars Realty. Honorees receive free meals at local restaurants and recognition in their schools.

The February honorees are:
• Gladys Sellers, Brockington Elementary Magnet School
• Ebonye Clark, Brunson-Dargan Elementary School
• Kimberley Rochester, Cain Elementary School
• Meredith Hall, Carolina Elementary School
• Eric Tew, Darlington County Institute of Technology
• Susan Tomlinson, Darlington County Intervention School
• Kendre’ Williamson, Darlington High School
• Chelsea McFadden, Darlington Middle School
• Caitlin Tochiki, Hartsville High School
• Shannon Grant, Hartsville Middle School
• Ginger Windham, Lamar Elementary School
• Luke Bolton, Lamar High School
• Vonda Baker, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology
• Mary Baucom, North Hartsville Elementary School
• Amanda Woodard, Pate Elementary School
• Dorothy Dewitt, Rosenwald Elementary and Middle School
• Stephanie Hall, Southside Early Childhood Center
• Jessica Isgett, Spaulding Elementary School
• Hamadi Alexander, Spaulding Middle School
• Amber Williamson, St. John’s Elementary School
• Stacey Johnson, Thornwell School for the Arts
• DeNisha Pooler, Washington Street Elementary School
• Judith West, West Hartsville Elementary School