DCSD announces Teacher Feature winners for February

DCSD announces Teacher Feature winners for February
Posted on 02/07/2022
Teacher FeatureDARLINGTON, S.C. – The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced this week the Teacher Feature winners for February. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is composed of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

Better Homes and Gardens Segars Realty sponsors the Teacher Feature program, which honors Teacher Feature winners with free meals at local restaurants. In addition, Teacher Feature winners receive a coupon from The Cleaners for free dry cleaning at any of their locations.

The February honorees are:

• Jacoyzha Pendergrass, Bay Road Elementary School
• Hillary Walls, Brockington Elementary Magnet School
• Elizabeth Hance, Carolina Elementary School
• Bert Beasley, Darlington County Institute of Technology
• Earlene Williams, Darlington County Intervention School
• Julie Hanlin, Darlington County Virtual Academy
• Monica Isaac, Darlington High School
• Johnus Greenlee, Darlington Middle School
• Doug Gammell, Hartsville High School
• Eddington Gambiza, Hartsville Middle School
• Casey Sanders, J.L. Cain Elementary School
• Ginger Windham, Lamar-Spaulding Elementary School
• Adam Schwartz, Lamar High School
• Paulette Lunn, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology
• Monica Nelson, North Hartsville Elementary School
• Shannon Jordan, Pate Elementary School
• Peta-Gay Rowe-Forrest, Rosenwald Elementary and Middle School
• Joy Jones, Southside Early Childhood Center
• Hamadi Alexander, Spaulding Middle School
• Austin Jones, St. John's Elementary School
• Elisabeth Morris, Thornwell School for the Arts