DCSD announces Teacher Feature winners for September

DCSD announces Teacher Feature winners for September
Posted on 09/02/2022
Teacher FeatureDARLINGTON, S.C. – The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced this week the Teacher Feature winners for September. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is composed of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

Better Homes and Gardens Segars Realty sponsors the Teacher Feature program, which honors Teacher Feature winners with free meals at local restaurants.

The September honorees are:

• Chris Hales, Bay Road Elementary School
• Katelyn Atkinson, Brockington Elementary School
• Justin Johnson, Carolina Elementary School
• Latrica Bracey, Darlington County Institute of Technology
• Kimbrelle James, Darlington County Virtual Academy
• Monica Isaac, Darlington High School
• Dr. Nicole Grant, Darlington Middle School
• Christi Burgess, Hartsville High School
• Renata Brister, Hartsville Middle School
• Monica Gibson, J.L. Cain Elementary School
• Logan Norton, Lamar Spaulding Elementary
• Chelsea McFadden, Lamar High School
• Lyn O'Donnell, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology
• Kristin Holland, North Hartsville Elementary School
• Jennifer Griffin, Pate Elementary School
• Raymond Anacaya, Rosenwald Elementary and Middle School
• Stephanie Hall, Southside Early Childhood Center
• Tracy Aniello, Spaulding Middle School
• Amanda Arvidson, St. John's Elementary School
• Citronella Smith, Thornwell School for the Arts